Some things what I have learnt from the Hello Kitty dictionary. Number 1.

Learnt looks weird doesn’t it? Like it should be ‘learned’ instead. But that looks weird too.

The Hello Kitty dictionary tells me I can use either. Or both. But that would be weird. I might use both in a sentence one day.

I just learned that I can use either learnt or learned in a sentence, and that’s a fairly useful thing to have learnt today.

Boom.

Best stick with one though, otherwise I’ll irk people.

What else have I learned?

Well, I’ve learnt that an impassive face can hide some sinister thoughts…

DSCN0317

More “fun” tomorrow.

 

9 responses to “Some things what I have learnt from the Hello Kitty dictionary. Number 1.

  1. Well! I always thought Slaughter should be pronounced like Laughter! See, I’ve learned – and learnt – something from the red-bowed white kitty too.

  2. That Hello Kitty is nothing but a damned nuisance. Our house is covered in 100s stickers of the bloody pussy cat. And now your telling me there is a dictionary…..God have mercy on my sanity.

    That is all 🙂

  3. wow! i have also learned something new today as i always thought it was learnt.
    I have also learnt that Hello Kitty will probably be a big part of life soon as LA’s face lit up when she saw the picture

    • Ahhh, you’re at the Hello Kitty stage. We all go through it. Be strong.
      Apparently ‘learnt’ is English English whereas ‘learned’ is used more Americanly. I’m not sure which to adopt full-time but both look weird when scrutinised.
      Thanks for reading and thanks for your comment.

  4. Pingback: Some things what I have learnt from the Hello Kitty dictionary. Number 2. | @adadcalledspen·

Please leave a comment. Thank you.

