The Gallery – A Younger Me

Joining in with Tara’s The Gallery theme again and time to dig out an old photo of the Me when I was a puppy.

So. This is the younger @adadcalledspen. @aboycalledspen if you will. I think I’m 4 and it’s a photo taken when I started at some form of school or nursery. Thing is, I kinda remember it. I remember hating that jumper as it made my neck itch. I remember the photographer and that weird umbrella thingy photographers have by the backdrop, all of which was set up in The Big Hall at school.

I also remember the photographer saying I looked like one of the children in a film called The Village of The Damned. They had scary eyes apparently.

This photo was always on show at my gran’s house. And she’d look at it and tell me I hadn’t changed a bit. Perhaps she always saw that little boy, and not the teen or the man I became. Perhaps that’s why she cared so much.

So. Here’s that younger me. Looking slightly scared.

Don’t look into the eyes. Look around the eyes, not into the eyes.

Younger Me

Now show us a picture of a younger you, and join in with The Gallery by clicking on the badge below.

Thanks for looking and don’t have nightmares.

Sticky Fingers Photo Gallery
6 responses to “The Gallery – A Younger Me

  1. Wow! The eyes really haven’t changed. Lovely that your Nan kept the photo up for so long and was so proud.

Please leave a comment. Thank you.

