Disability and Sex… yes it does happen!

Reblogged from Tiphany Agius

Sign

“I am in the mood for blogging tonight, but have debated what to write about. I have mulled over a number of ideas, and have decided on a more risqué theme than usual.

I have been asked a number of times lately how I manage in the, well, bedroom department, shall we say. Regular readers of my blog will know that I am a full time wheelchair user following an accident when I was 6 years old which left me paralysed at T9 level (from above my waist down). I’m now 32 years old, I have had a sexual partner since I was 17 years old, I’ve been pregnant, and am now divorced.

I am hugely in favour of educating the wider public, and although some people may be offended by my post, this is not the intention. My intention is to write about a huge factor of anyone’s life, whether you are disabled or not. I may be disabled, but I still have a right to, and have, a sex life.”

Please read more of this brilliant, honest and refreshingly open post here… at Tiphany Agius

Please leave a comment. Thank you.

