A Reader Appreciation Award

An award? For me? Really?

I’ve been awarded an award! *Does pleased to get an award dance* The wonderful @DaisyMaisyLou who blogs at The Pickled Princess awarded me The Reader Appreciation Award, and to her I send my eternal thanks, gratitude and a massive box of nice biscuits. I’ll just try one of the biscuits first, while I’m doing this.

The rules of the award are thusly.

1. Include the award logo somewhere in your blog.
2. Answer these 10 questions below
3. Nominate 10 to 12 blogs you enjoy. Or you pick the number.
4. Pay the love forward: Provide your nominee’s link in your post and comment on their blog to let them know they’ve been included and invited to participate.
5. Pay the love back with gratitude and a link to the blogger(s) who nominated you.

Okay. Simple. Answer some questions. Cool. Like being on a chat show? Excellent. This way you can learn a little more about me, if you want to that is, or just go off and do something more interesting instead.

So. The questions. Here goes.

What is your favourite colour?

Yellow. A vibrant yellow, like the sunflower in the picture above always makes me smile. Although I once bought a yellow t-shirt as I liked the colour, put it on, and looked like a fucking nutter.

What’s your favourite animal?

It’s a toss up between a penguin and a donkey. But you don’t want to see a toss up between those two. Messy.

What’s your favourite non-alcoholic drink?

Fosters or any American lager. Which reminds me of a cool old joke.

What have american beer and having sex in a canoe got in common? They’re both fucking close to water.

Coffee is the true honest and real answer. And Um Bongo.

Facebook or Twitter?

Twitter. Facebook is for cunts.

Actually that’s not true. I just wanted to say it and it felt good. I love Twitter but have gone back on Facebook to bring an element of silliness to proceedings. Endless facebook statuses from people having a wonderful life make me weep a bit, but I like posting stupid pictures. In the past I’ve always seen Facebook as more duty, posting pictures of the children so that family can see them, whereas Twitter is more like being at a farking good party.

Favorite pattern?

Willow pattern. Or those geometric shapes you see in Arabic art, like the tiles you get in The Alhambra in Granada. A bit like this.

Do you prefer getting or giving presents?

I always prefer to give. I’m a giver. I love to give.

Favorite number?

69. I’ve had more fun with 69 than I have with, for example, 88, although that was also a fairly memorable night.

Favorite day of the week?

Thursday. The reasons are many and varied, and not at all interesting. But I do. I actually like Thursday evenings a lot. It’s like you can almost taste the weekend.

Favorite flower?

Self-raising.

What is your passion?

My children are my passion and my true love. Second to them? You, obviously.

So I should tag some people on this, but I remember doing this on my old blog and tagging people, so I won’t this time. Oh hang on, does this mean I have to give the award back?

Instead, how’s this. I’ll list some blogs which I, as a reader, truly appreciate. Blogs which make me laugh, make me smile, inform me, educate me, and blogs from which I learn something new every time I read them. These are some of the ones which inspire me, which I appreciate.

Is that okay? What you want me to give this back?

No. I won’t. It’s mine now. Mine.

My preciousssssss.

Whoops, all the biscuits have gone.

Thanks for reading.

11 responses to “A Reader Appreciation Award

Please leave a comment. Thank you.

