Around The World In 80 Words – A bench

Slightly sad this one but the idea is to share places and what they mean to you in under 80 words.

The linky is still available so please have a go if you want to take part. The more the merrier and we’re now up to over 40. Have a go, have more than a go. Have several goes. Not sure what to do? Here’s my original post explaining the idea. Next one will be a bit more upbeat I promise. Anyhow. Here it is.

A Bench

We sat here when deciding if we should live in this town. That day we viewed houses and in time we bought one. A big house we planned to fill with love and, eventually, children. We shared sandwiches and cake here. We sat here and looked forward. The very spot where I’m now looking backwards. Alone.

I can’t help it. I have to torture myself like this sometimes. If I couldn’t feel anything then it wouldn’t have been worth it.

Thanks for reading.

 

 

 

7 responses to “Around The World In 80 Words – A bench

  1. It’s lovely to have memories like this to be able to look back on. You sat there, and you did everything you wanted to, you made it happen.
    Now sit there and think what to achieve next! πŸ™‚
    *big hugs*
    xxx

    • Good point. Maybe I’ll make it my usual contemplation spot.
      Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment.

  2. Maybe this is the bench where you and your children can come and plan your futures, holidays fun trips out etc. It doesn’t have to be the end it just needs to be changed.xx

    • Good idea. I think, the next time I can, we’ll have a wee picnic there so I can have some other memories. πŸ™‚

Please leave a comment. Thank you.

